Jet Ski Tour - Anna Maria Island (1.5hr)

From USD $165.00
  • Duration: 2 Hours (approx.)
  • Location: Cortez, FL
  • Product code: Jet Ski Tour AMI

We are currently offering a guided jet ski tour around Anna Maria Island. This is an excellent way to view one of Florida's greatest getaways from the water. Encounter dolphins, manatees, sea turtles, manta rays and other marine life (marine life varies by season).

The trip takes you north just south of Egmont Key around the west side of Anna Maria Island along her pristine beaches, then south to Longboat Key inlet, pass Jewfish Key and back north. Be prepared as this jet ski trip is over 18 miles long and lasts 1.5 hours!

Tour price is per jet ski, each ski holds up to two passengers.  (400 lbs. total passenger maximum)

Tax not included.   Full refund if cancelled 48 hours prior to start time.

Never driven a jet ski before? Not a problem - all riders will be provided with full instruction on how to have an exhilarating and safe time out on the water. One of our jet ski instructors will escort riders out to the designated riding area where riders will be able to open things up and explore the waters of Palma Sola Bay.

Just want to get out on the water and play around with a specific destination?  Hourly on-your-own rentals for our three-seat skis are available – reserve some fun today!

 

Important Terms and Conditions:


Requirements to operate a jetski in Florida:

 

If you are 18 years old to 24 years old:

   1. Driver's License or picture ID

    2. Proof of completed Boating Safety Course/Boaters license

    3. Credit card for security deposit(self, parent's or other renter)

 

If you are 16 years old to 17 years old:

    1. Driver's License or picture ID

    2. Proof of a completed Boating Safety course/Boaters license

    3. Credit Card for a security deposit(parent's)

                   

**Passengers will only be required to sign a waiver**

 

We now offer a course on premises for a temporary boating license for those 16-24 years of age.

   

 

Anyone born on or after January 1, 1988, who operates a vessel powered by 10 horsepower or more must pass an approved boater safety course and have in his/her possession photographic identification and a boater safety identification card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission. A person is exempt from this requirement if there is a person on board the vessel who is not affected by this law or is at least 18 years of age and holds a boater education I.D. card. This person must be attendant to and take responsibility for the safe operation of the vessel and for any violation that occurs during the operation.

  • You must be at least 14 years of age to operate a PWC.
  • Anyone who is convicted of a criminal boating violation, any boating infraction resulting in a reportable boating accident, or two non-criminal boating safety violations within a 12-month period, must attend and successfully complete an approved boating safety course and file proof with the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission. The violator’s privilege to operate a vessel in the state will be suspended until proof of course completion is filed.


Take the free boater's course online at: http://www.boatus.org/florida/