Jet Ski Tour - Egmont Key (2hr)

From USD $185.00
  • Duration: 2 Hours (approx.)
  • Location: Cortez, FL
  • Product code: Jet Ski Tour Egmont

We are currently offering guided jet ski tours to Egmont Key twice a week. Accessible only by private boat, this island is primarily a wildlife refuge, a place to swim in crystal clear waters, collect shells and enjoy the secluded and pristine beaches.

Our jet ski tours start at the Bradenton Beach Marina.  We'll take you through the scenic route to Egmont Key where you will encounter dolphins, manatees, sea turtles, exotic birds and other marine wildlife (by season). Once you reach the island, you will have 20-30 minutes to rest and explore this paradise. Once rested and soaked, we return to the Marina. Bring your cameras, all jet skis include waterproof storage compartments!

Tour price is per jet ski, each ski holds up to two passengers.  (400 lbs. total passenger maximum)

Tax not included.  Full refund if cancelled 48 hours prior to start time.


For more information on Egmont Key, please visit:
http://funandsun.com/parks/egmontkey/egmontkey.html
http://www.fws.gov/egmontkey/
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Egmont_Key_State_Park


Never driven a jet ski before? Not a problem - all riders will be provided with full instruction on how to have an exhilarating and safe time out on the water. One of our jet ski instructors will escort riders out to the designated riding area where riders will be able to open things up and explore the waters of Palma Sola Bay.

Just want to get out on the water and play around with a specific destination?  Hourly on-your-own rentals for our three-seat skis are available at the Adventure Center – reserve some fun today!


Important Terms and Conditions:


Requirements to operate a jetski in Florida:

 

If you are 18 years old to 24 years old:

   1. Driver's License or picture ID

    2. Proof of completed Boating Safety Course/Boaters license

    3. Credit card for security deposit(self, parent's or other renter)

 

If you are 16 years old to 17 years old:

    1. Driver's License or picture ID

    2. Proof of a completed Boating Safety course/Boaters license

    3. Credit Card for a security deposit(parent's)

                   

**Passengers will only be required to sign a waiver**

 

We now offer a course on premises for a temporary boating license for those 16-24 years of age.

   

 

Anyone
born on or after January 1, 1988, who operates a vessel powered by 10
horsepower or more must pass an approved boater safety course and have
in his/her possession photographic identification and a boater safety
identification card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation
Commission. A person is exempt from this requirement if there is
a person on board the vessel who is not affected by this law or is at
least 18 years of age and holds a boater education I.D. card. This
person must be attendant to and take responsibility for the safe
operation of the vessel and for any violation that occurs during the
operation.

  • You must be at least 14 years of age to operate a PWC.
  • Anyone
    who is convicted of a criminal boating violation, any boating
    infraction resulting in a reportable boating accident, or two
    non-criminal boating safety violations within a 12-month period, must
    attend and successfully complete an approved boating safety course and
    file proof with the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.
    The violator’s privilege to operate a vessel in the state will be
    suspended until proof of course completion is filed.

Take the free boater's course online at: http://www.boatus.org/florida/